10/07/2008

Sarah Palin, a good thing for American Politics, no?



So, American politics is very strange to me... you would think that women in America would be supporting the Republican Vice-Presidential candidate, Sarah Palin, but all that I've been hearing is how stupid she is and how she is so under-qualified to be anywhere near the White House. Well, I don't know where all that hubbub is coming from, or what prompted all the negativity... I mean, if I were a woman in America I would be supporting her, she would be the first female Vice President for crying out loud! That is a big deal! If you ask me, women in America are drinking the Haterade, when they should be drinking the Kool-Aid... Is this how women react when they see another women making progress in their career? Another woman making history in American politics? Another woman doing what thought could never be done? C'mon people! Let's get real.